Now PlayingBuy TicketsComing SoonSpecial EventsShopGeneral Information

NEWBad Moms
NEWBen-Hur (in 2D)
NEWBen-Hur 3D
NEWBen-Hur 3D and D-BOX
NEWBen-Hur D-BOX (in 2D)
NEWBlood Father
NEWCaptain Fantastic
NEWDon't Think Twice
NEWFight Club
NEWFlorence Foster Jenkins
NEWHell or High Water
NEWJason Bourne
NEWKubo and The Two Strings (in 2D)
NEWKubo and The Two Strings 3D
NEWLights Out
NEWLittle Men
NEWLo and Behold, Reveries of The Connected World
NEWMohenjo Daro
NEWPete's Dragon (in 2D)
NEWRichard Linklater: Dream is Destiny
NEWSausage Party
NEWThe Secret Life of Pets (in 2D)
NEWStar Trek Beyond (in 2D)
NEWSuicide Squad (in 2D)
NEWWar Dogs

Enter your e-mail address to receive our popular weekly E-newsletter, which includes a Discount Coupon & the latest film updates



Cannes Film Festival 2011

Terence Malick's Tree of Life Claims the Palme d'Or

(May 22nd, 2011)--Terence Malick's "Tree Of Life", starring Brad Pitt and Sean Penn, was awarded the Palme d'Or at the closing night ceremony of the 64th Cannes Film Festival. The powerful drama was the choice of the jury led by Robert De Niro and including Uma Thurman and Jude Law, despite being booed by a section of the crowd at its first screening.

Kirsten Dunst received the Best Actress honor for her role in Melancholia, directed by shamed filmmaker Lars Von Triers who was banned from the festival for sympathizing with Hitler and the Nazis.

Other winners included Best Director for Nicolas Winding Refn for the Ryan Gosling movie Drive, Best Actor to Jean Dujardin for his turn in The Artist, while the Dardennes Brothers and Nuri Bilge Ceylan shared the Grand Prix for their films, The Kid With A Bike and Once Upon A Time In Anatolia.

The Jury Prize went to Polisse, while the Camera D'Or, for best first film, went to Las Acacias.


Palme D'Or--"Tree of Life", Terrence Malick
Grand Prix--"Once Upon a Time in Anatolia", Nuri Bilge / "The Kid With a Bike", Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne
Best Actress--Kirsten Dunst ("Melancholia")
Best Actor--Jean Dujardin ("The Artist")
Best Director--Nicolas Winding Refn ("Drive")
Best Screenplay--Joseph Cedar ("Footnote")
Special Jury Prize--"Poliss", by Maiwenn

Palme D'Or--"Cross-Country", Maryna Vroda
Jury Prize--"Badpakje 46 (Swimsuit 46)", Wannes Destoop

Camera D'Or--"Las Acacias", Pablo Giorgelli

Un Certain Regard Prize--"Arirpang", Kim Ki-Duk
Special Jury Prize--"Elena", Andrey Zvyagintsev
Directing Prize--"Be Omid e Didar (Au Revoir)", Mohammad Rasoulof

First Prize--"Der Brief (The Letter)", Doroteya Droumeva
Second Prize--"Drari", Kamal Lazraq
Third Prize--"Ya-Gan-Bi-Hang (Fly By Night)", Son Tae-gyum

For more information on this year's goings-on, check out the Cannes Film Festival OFFICIAL SITE.


Privacy | Terms of Use | Job Openings | Theater Rentals | Directions | Contact

Site Design/Coding by ChoiceWay Media